Sauradeep Ash       Feb 27, 2023

Australia beat South Africa to clinch Women's T20 WC Title

Australia win consecutive T20 World Cup titles

AUS: 156/6

Beth Mooney scored 74 runs off 53 balls

Shabnim Ismail and Marizanne Kapp picked up 2 wickets each for South Africa

South Africa: 137/6

Laura Wolvaardt scored 61 runs of 48 balls


Australia won the match by 19 runs

Player of the Match

Beth Mooney (AUS)

Player of the Tournament

Ashleigh Gardner (AUS)

Most Runs in the WC

Laura Wolvaardt (SA)

Runs: 230

Most Wickets in the WC

Sophie Ecclestone (ENG)

Wickets: 11

Image Courtesy: England Cricket Twitter